Christian Waldvogel

Life Cycle (Blade Tip Vortex)

Jetée centrale, Plage du Larvotto

Horaire : 29th April 2016 – 20:40 – 20:50

Duration:10 minutes

Photo Credit : © Christian Waldvogel, 2016

Zurich-based artist Christian Waldvogel’s studio is space. As in: outer space. Including planet earth. This has nothing to do with megalomania, but with conceptuality. For the Venice Architectural Biennale 2004, with his futurist vision Globus Cassus, he turned the earth inside out like a glove; and in 2010, Earth Turns Without Me involved an actual flight with a Swiss fighter jet. Flying westwards at a speed of 1158 km/h, the sun, as seen from the cockpit, stands still – for as long as this speed, equal to the speed of the earth turning, can be maintained. Waldvogel turned the cockpit into a camera obscura to take a picture of the sun standing still. In a somewhat similar vein, Waldvogel, for Nuit Blanche, will work with the connection between technology and natural phenomenon, creating a surprising sight, with the use of a helicopter, at Larvotto Beach.

 

Swiss architect and artist Christian Waldvogel was born in Austin, Texas (USA) in 1971, and lives and works in Zurich, Switzerland. He considers himself as a conceptual artist who envisages humanity as a species, on a planet, in the universe. An understanding of the universe is an essential step in becoming a true citizen of the world.

He has participated in numerous group exhibitions in Switzerland, Germany, Austria, Italy, France, the Netherlands, Egypt and the USA. He regularly contributes to projects which bring together mathematicians, lawyers, microbiologists, astronauts, pilots, physicists and architects.

In 2004, he represented Switzerland at the 9th Venice Architecture Biennale and received an award for his book, Globus Cassus, which was published for the occasion. In 2011, his Earth Extremes catalogue won a Best Designed Swiss Books award.

Christian Waldvogel

Life Cycle (Blade Tip Vortex)

bactrim and grapefruit interaction Jetée centrale, Plage du Larvotto

http://www.crystalcitymo.org/?c=price-of-doxycycline-monohydrate

source site Horaire : 29 avril 2016, 20h40 - 20h50

get link

enter site Durée : 10 minutes

buy amoxil in Dubai UAE

here Crédit photo : © Christian Waldvogel, 2016

buy bactrim in Sioux Falls South Dakota SD USA

can I take azithromycin and drink alcohol Le studio de l’artiste zurichois cipro cheapest price Christian Waldvogel est l’espace. Espace, comme dans : outerspace (espace interplanétaire), cet espace incluant la planète terre. Il ne faut pas voir là de la mégalomanie mais plutôt une approche conceptuelle. Pour la Biennale d’architecture de Venise 2004, avec son projet futuriste Globus Cassus, il a litérallement retourné la terre comme un gant ; et en 2010, Earth Turns Without Me reposait sur un vol en conditions réelles avec un pilote de chasse suisse. Volant vers l’ouest à une vitesse de 1 158 km/h, le soleil, tel qu’on le voit à partir du cockpit, reste à la même place – aussi longtemps que cette vitesse, qui correspond à la vitesse de rotation de la Terre, peut être maintenue. Ainsi, Christian Waldvogel a transformé le cockpit en une chambre noire pour saisir une photo du soleil totalement immobile. Dans le même ordre d’idées, Christian Waldvogel a imaginé pour la Nuit Blanche de Monaco de travailler sur le lien entre la technologie et les phénomènes naturels, créant un point de vue surprenant à l’aide d’un hélicoptère sur la Plage du Larvotto.

http://www.crystalcitymo.org/?c=buy-bactrim-online-paypal

follow  

amoxil interaction with cialis Architecte et artiste suisse, Christian Waldvogel (né en 1971 à Austin, USA) vit et travaille à Zurich, en Suisse. Waldvogel se considère comme un artiste conceptuel qui envisage l’humanité comme une espèce, sur une planète et dans l’univers. La compréhension de l’univers est l’étape nécessaire pour devenir de véritables citoyens du monde.

http://bsquared-consulting.com/?a=ampicillin-500mg-cost-USA Il a pris part à de nombreuses expositions collectives en Suisse, en Allemagne, en Autriche, en Italie, en France, aux Pays-Bas, en Égypte et aux USA. Il contribue de façon régulière à des pro- jets qui regroupent des mathématiciens, des avocats, des microbiologistes, des astronautes, des pilotes, des physiciens et des architectes.

amoxicillin 250mg buy En 2004 il a représenté la Suisse pour la 9e Biennale d’Architecture de Venise et a été récompensé pour son livre intitulé « Globus Cassus », publié pour l’occasion. En 2011, le catalogue « Earth Extremes » lui a valu le prix du « Best designed Swiss Books ».